University of Turku

University of Turku
The University of Turku (UTU) is an internationalresearch university and an active academic community of 25,000 students andstaff members from over 100 different countries. It was founded as the first Finish-language university in the country in 1920. The University’s main campus is located in the historical city centre of Turku – close to the uniquenature and archipelago of Southwest Finland. As one of the leading universities in Finland, the University of Turku offers study and research opportunities in seven faculties and seven special units. Research at the University of Turku is diverse and international, promoting free,effective and open science and aiming towards new interdisciplinaryinitiatives. Research at the University is profiled through the following sixthematic collaborations: biofutures; digital futures; cultural memory andsocial change; children, young people and learning; drug development anddiagnostics; sea and maritime studies. A strong focus is placed on makingresearch careers attractive and predictable. The University of Turku GraduateSchool coordinates PhD training and 16 Doctoral Programmes, and the Universityhosts two Research Collegia which offer post-doctoral career opportunities.
University Recognitions ECFMG, WDOMS, FAIMER, NMC (erstwhile MCI), AMC, GMC PLAB, etc
Medium of Teaching English
MBBS Course Duration 6 years (with internship)
Eligibility Criteria Qualified Class 12 with 50% marks in PCB
NEET Required Yes
Tuition Fees 5000$
Facebook Instagram Location