University of Split school of Medicine

University of Split school of Medicine
The School of Medicine in Split was established as an independent faculty on 26th March 1997. It is one of the components of the University of Split. The School of Medicine in Split has four teaching programs: Medicine, Dental Medicine, Pharmacy (in collaboration with the Faculty of Chemical Technology) and Medical Studies in English. The Medicine program annually enrolls 90 students, Dental Medicine and Pharmacy enroll 30 each, and Medical Studies in English 60. The criterion for enrollment is success at the state final exams (Državna matura). The School of Medicine in Split started Medicine program in English in the school year 2011/12., when enrollment quota was 30, lately increased to 60 students.The curriculum is governed by the Bologna process. Medicine and Dental Medicine courses last six years, they have 360 ECTS credits each. Pharmacy lasts five years and has 300 ECTS credits.
University Recognitions ECFMG, WDOMS, FAIMER, NMC (erstwhile MCI), AMC, GMC PLAB, etc
Medium of Teaching English
MBBS Course Duration 6 years (with internship)
Eligibility Criteria Qualified Class 12 with 50% marks in PCB
NEET Required Yes
Tuition Fees 5000$
Facebook Instagram Location