Tanta University

Tanta University
Tanta University is an Egyptian university in the city of Tanta, Al Gharbiyah governorate, Egypt. The university is under the direct scientific supervision of the Ministry of Higher Education. It was founded first in 1962 as a branch of the University of Alexandria with the faculty of Medicine only and then it became an independent university named the University of the Middle Delta in 1972. It had at that time Medicine, Science, Agriculture, and Education faculties. Then, its name was changed to Tanta University in 1973.
University Recognitions ECFMG, WDOMS, FAIMER, NMC (erstwhile MCI), AMC, GMC PLAB, etc
Medium of Teaching English
MBBS Course Duration 6 years (with internship)
Eligibility Criteria Qualified Class 12 with 50% marks in PCB
NEET Required Yes
Tuition Fees 5000$
Facebook Instagram Location