Medical University of Wroclaw

Medical University of Wroclaw
Wrocław Medical University is an institution of higher medical education in Wrocław, Poland. The Wrocław Medical University consists of 5 faculties: Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Postgraduate Education. The Faculty of Medicine is the oldest and largest faculty of Wroclaw Medical University. It was established on November 14, 1945, as one of the six faculties of Wroclaw’s University and Technical University. Two new faculties, the Faculty of Postgraduate Medical Training in 1992 and the Faculty of Dentistry in 2000, were created based on the organizational structure and lecturing staff of the Faculty of Medicine. A great number of prominent scientists have conducted research at the Faculty of Medicine. Altogether, 891 academic professors and teachers work at the Medical University and about 3 500 students continue their studies. There is a wide exchange of students and teaching staff within the framework of the Socrates/Erasmus program of the European Union, especially with France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Spain, Netherlands, and England.
University Recognitions ECFMG, WDOMS, FAIMER, NMC (erstwhile MCI), AMC, GMC PLAB, etc
Medium of Teaching English
MBBS Course Duration 6 years (with internship)
Eligibility Criteria Qualified Class 12 with 50% marks in PCB
NEET Required Yes
Facebook Instagram Location